Announcing: On Deck Chief of Staff Fellowship

 min read
Last Updated: 
December 10, 2020

Announcing: On Deck Chief of Staff Fellowship

On Deck is launching the On Deck Chief of Staff Fellowship, a program for accomplished Chiefs of Staff in tech who want to uplevel their skills and join a supportive network to maximize their impact and trajectory. The first cohort kicks off early March. ‍

 min read
Last Updated: 
December 10, 2020
Heading 1
Heading 2
Heading 3
Heading 4
Heading 5

Heading 1

Heading 2

Heading 3

Heading 4


Paragraph text goes here

Block Quote looks like this
  1. List 1
  2. List 2
  3. List 3

As the number of incredible founders and teams in the Internet economy grows, so too does the need for rocket fuel to help scale; leverage is a superpower.

Removing the bottlenecks to scale and setting up the levers to accelerate growth is one of the most impactful activities someone can do. But weaving into a team’s operations and understanding the leverage points you can apply pressure to is tremendously complex. Unless you know how to do it.

This is where a Chief of Staff (CoS) steps in. CoS are the lifeblood and glue that hold companies together behind the scenes. 

The allure of the CoS role is clear: it offers unique access to leadership, deep involvement in strategic initiatives, and unparalleled opportunity for exposure and impact on how a company is built and grows.

However, it’s also a highly variable experience that can be difficult to navigate and often feels isolating. The role is hard to get right, and doing it wrong can mean spinning the wheels of your career and stifling your team’s performance.

Introducing the On Deck Chief of Staff Fellowship

The On Deck Chief of Staff Fellowship is a program for accomplished Chiefs of Staff in tech who want to uplevel their skills and join a supportive network to maximize their impact and trajectory.

Over eight weeks, the best Chiefs of Staff in the ecosystem (and a select few making the transition) will join a community of peers to gain a deep support system and unmatched network, peer-to-peer knowledge sharing from other world-class CoS, and an understanding of how to use the role as an accelerant for their team and career.

As an On Deck Chief of Staff fellow, you’ll have access to:

  • A supportive community of highly-vetted Chiefs of Staff who are passionate about making an impact on their organization.
  • Frameworks and mental models to better understand the scope of your role for company success.
  • Close-knit mastermind groups with CoS in a similar career/company stage
  • Educational sessions with the best current & former CoS to hear about their experiences & learnings firsthand.
  • Access to the On Deck network so you can participate in the broader On Deck ecosystem of founders, investors, talent, and creators.

The Inaugural ODCoS Cohort kicks off in March. You can apply here before January 10th. Applications will be reviewed on a rolling basis.

Meet our Founding Fellows and Speakers

A few of the world-class Founding Fellows and speakers in our first ODCoS cohort:

Ready to get started?

The opportunities for ambitious, agile, generalists who want to make a lasting impact on the technology ecosystem are more bountiful than ever. We are ready to build this space with you. Applications are open.

Get tactical advice sent straight to your inbox every month.

Aaron Appleton
Abhijeet Patra
Abhishek Anirudhan
Ada Nguyen
Adam Gelman
Afraj Gill
Akanksha Manik Talya
Alexandra Barr
Alexandra Worthington
Ali Greenberg
Alice Wilson
Allison Dea-Kemp
Amine Aboura
Amrutha Adusumilli
Amy Story
Anastasia Chapman
Andre Bjork
Andrea Torres
Andreas Klinger
Andrew Rea
Andrew Yu
Andy Barr
Angie Ryan
Ani Pai
Ann Ferracane
Ann Miura-Ko
Anna Drabovskaya
Anne Bosman
Anthony Nardini
Ari Calumpang
Ari Gootnick
Arielle Tannenbaum
Ash Wesley
Asher King Abramson
Asher LaBostrie
Ashna Mahtani
Ashwin Lalendran
Asta Diabate
Barry Conrad
Bea Aguila
Becky Stephens
Benjamin Plummer
Bernadeth Madlangbayan
Blake Arensdorf
Blue Davis
Boydie Maraj
Brandon Taleisnik
Brandon Zhang
Brennan Foo
Brett Wietecha
Brianne Ilagan
Callie Cox
Callum McDonnell
Cam Sadler
Candice Ammori
Carly Dalgleish
Carolyn Wakulchik
Chai Flores
Chaitanya Choudhary
Chamod Gamage
Chance McAllister
Charles Cushing
Charles Liu
Charlie Taibi
Charm Lagura
Chioma Kalu
Chris Moreno
Clara Ma
Conor Brady
Cooper Charlton
Craig Montuori
Cullin McGrath
Curtis Sandy
Danitra Blue
David Booth
David Fallarme
David Hoang
David Jeon
David Weinstein
David Zhou
Denise Devlyn
Dishita Shah
Don Ho
Donté Verrill Huffman
Eade Bengard
Edgar Brown
Egor Zaitsev
Eliot Gattegno
Eliza Popa
Emily Edmonds
Eric Friedman
Erik Torenberg
Erika Batista
Fadi Hindi
Fernando Wittmann
Flo Bühringer
Gajus Kuizinas
Gautam Shewakramani
Gianna Chan
Gonz Sanchez
Haleigh Wilson
Harry Siggins
Harshita Jain
Hayley Wade
Heath Jamieson
Holly Stinson
Ilia Schelokov
Imran Mumtaz
Jack Fritzinger
Jackie Miller
Jackie Williams
Jackson Steger
Jacob Ruiz
James Sinka
Jamie Farrell
Janel Loi
Jared Gordon
Jason Piersialla
Jenna Kellner
Jennifer Dyck-Sprout
Jill Kismet
Joanna Cohen
Joe Penn
Jolisa Masucol
Jon Kent
Josefin Graebe
Josh Sushan
Julia Culhane
Julian Weisser
Julie Carroll
Juraj Pal
Karel van der Vyver
Karthik Puvvada (KP)
Katarina Smith
Katie Kent
Katya Delaney
Kaylyn Lu
Keith Williams
Kelly Hook
Kelly Kang
Khanh Nguyen
Kieran Ryan
Lana-Lea Dennis
Lauren Hoffman
Laís de Oliveira
Lei Ugale
Leon van der Vyver
Lili Welch
Lital Zigelboim
Logan Pugh
Lorenzo Castro
Lucas Hasselfeld
Lucas Vieira
Manar AlSagob
Maranda Dziekonski
Marc Havercroft
Margot Black
Maria Jimena Sanchez
Mariya Boykova
Marshall Kosloff
Marty Bode
Matias Sanchez Sarmiento
Max Nussenbaum
Michael Bassani
Michael Butler
Michael Gill
Michelle Kwok
Mike Daugherty
Mike Wilner
Mindaugas Petrutis
Mindy Zhang
Ming Lu
Minn Kim
Mohga Koshty
Morris Huang
Naida Rosenberger
Natalie Toren
Nate Snow
Nathan Cheng
Neha Khurram
Niko Zona
Noémie Federico
Nur Sevencan
Olga Stogova
Oliver Fisher
Owen Willis
Pablo Martinez-Falero
Pablo Pinto
Patrice Madurai
Patrick Blumenthal
Paul Gleger
Paula Abarca
Paulina Sicius
Pawel Cebula
Payam Salehi
Peter Martin
Peter O'Rourke
Phillip Lemmons
Pujaa Rajan
Rachel Farley